Gasification unit

Inside the gasification unit the waste materials are mixed with crude lime and converted in an environmentally-friendly way into syngas on a bulk material moving bed by a chemical-thermal gas production process. The remaining ash and harmful substances contained in it are bound to the lime and then separated from the coarse lime as fine material after their heat has been recovered. The coarse lime can then be again used in the gasification unit as part of the bulk material moving bed.


Gas cleaning

Inside the gas cleaning unit the raw syngas is freed from flue dust via a hot gas filter and then cooled down to room temperature. This results in a pure syngas, which can then be used thermally even in high-temperature processes, for example, as a substitute of natural gas. Alternatively, the syngas can also be used for material applications, for example, for the production of methanol or hydro carbons.


Power generation

The generation of power is yet another use of syngas, which can be converted into power in highly efficient gas engines. The waste heat of the engine can additionally be used as steam and hot water for thermal processes.


Control station

The central monitoring and control of the gas production process takes place inside the control station using a state-of-the-art process control system. The process is highly automated and meets the highest requirements on occupational safety and plant safety.


ecoloop provides customised solutions and highest quality thanks to a first-class service and top technology. The ecoloop GmbH provides the technological know-how for the key components of the plant. The plant is built by competent, experienced partners. ecoloop provides assistance for the entire duration of the process – from the planning to the operation – and offers the following services:


  • concept
  • basic engineering
  • detail engineering
  • delivery of key components
  • commissioning
  • operational management
  • continuous process optimisation and innovation
  • training of personnel

Komponenten

Gasgewinnungseinheit
In der Gasgewinnungseinheit werden die kohlenstoffhaltigen Einsatzstoffe mit Grob-Kalk vermischt und in einem Schüttgutwanderbett umweltschonend durch chemisch-thermische Reaktionen in Synthesegas umgewandelt. Die verbleibende Asche und enthaltene Schadstoffe werden am Kalk gebunden und nach Rückgewinnung ihrer Wärme als Feingut aus dem Grobkalk abgetrennt. Grobkalk kann danach erneut in der Gasgewinnungseinheit als Teil des Schüttgutwanderbetts verwendet werden.

 

Gasreinigung
In der Gasreinigung wird das Roh-Synthesegas über Heißgasfilter von Flugstaub befreit und anschließend bis auf Raumtemperatur abgekühlt. Dadurch entsteht ein gereinigtes Synthesegas, dass anschließend zur thermischen Nutzung sogar in Hochtemperaturprozessen z.B. als Erdgas-Ersatz genutzt werden kann. Alternativ kann das Synthesegas auch stofflichen Anwendungen als Rohstoff dienen, z.B. zur Herstellung von Methanol oder Kohlenwasserstoffen.

 

Verstromung
Die Verstromung stellt einen weiteren Nutzungspfad des Synthesegases dar, welches in Schwachgasmotoren mit hohen Wirkungsgraden in elektrischen Strom umgewandelt werden kann. Die Nutzung der Motorenabwärme kann zusätzlich als Heißgas, Heißdampf oder Heißwasser für thermische Prozesse genutzt werden.

 

Leitstand
Im Leitstand erfolgt die zentrale Überwachung und Steuerung des Gasgewinnungs-Prozesses mittels modernster Prozessleittechnik. Der Prozess ist hochautomatisiert und genügt höchsten Anforderungen hinsichtlich Anlagen- und Arbeits-Sicherheit.

Service

ecoloop bietet maßgeschneiderte Lösungen und höchste Qualität durch erstklassigen Service und Top-Technologie. Die ecoloop GmbH liefert das technologische Know-how für die Schlüsselkomponenten der Anlage. Den Anlagenbau übernehmen kompetente, erfahrene Partner. ecoloop begleitet die Kunden durch den gesamten Prozess – von der Planung bis zum Betrieb – und bietet folgende Dienstleistungen:

 

  • Konzept
  • Basic Engineering
  • Detail Engineering
  • Lieferung von Schlüsselkomponenten
  • Inbetriebnahme
  • Betriebsführung
  • Kontinuierliche Prozessoptimierung und -innovation
  • Personaltraining und -schulung